Book Review: Melody 8 – Book Three: A Sound for the Deaf by Ernie Howard

Review of Melody 8 book two

The Indie Athenaeum

Book Title: Melody 8 – Book Three: A Sound for the Deaf

AuthorErnie Howard

Publication Date: September 17, 2019

Available On: Amazon as an eBook and as a paperback

Indie Athenaeum Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

Picking up after the startling events of “Book Two: The Witch of the South”, Melody continues her quest to gather allies as directed by her grandfather. She then meets up with nineteen-year-old Iggy and his thirteen-year-old sister Adelaide for the first time.

Living alone on the beach, with no one else around them, Iggy somehow can make his way through this post-apocalyptic landscape even though he is deaf. But he has a special ability as well, which is one of the many reasons Melody is seeking him out.

But Carlton Feast has other plans. Planning m82the next evolution of his insidious plan to dominate the populace, he needs Melody…

View original post 731 more words

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: